Distinguished Guests Honored

In February, retired teachers, coaches, administrators, and superintendents of Scott County were honored with a luncheon at Bettye Mae Jack Middle School. Each guest served numerous years with dedication and passion that molded Scott County School School District into the education avenue it is today. Student council members, pictured below, Parris Gammage, Alex Bierman, Brayden Tucker, Meghan Torrano, and Jon Tyler Wells served during this luncheon. Honorees enjoying lunch, pictured above, from front left, are, Percy Parker, Reggie Robertson, Skippy Lathem, Jim Beemon, Ed Amos, and Vinny Scank. Middle row, Johnny Mills, Bingham Moncrief, Robert Nutt, Gary Risher, Frank McCurdy, Edgar Purvis, and Carl Lucas. Back row, McKinley Kincaid, John Johnson, Greg Sessums, Rex Keeton, Jerry Miles, and B.P. Earls.